Global e-Learning Platform




There are many e-learning platforms, and the fields they study are varied, and the majority of them focus on content that can be easily learned remotely, such as programming, design, languages, video production, and others. The number of pioneers of these platforms has increased in recent years for several factors, the most important of which is the conditions imposed by the spread of the Corona virus (Covid-19), and learners’ acceptance of the idea of paying for learning, which increased the prosperity of this type of education away from traditional education such as universities and institutes, Which in turn also had to switch to the distance education system due to the pandemic.

The most famous e-learning platforms are:


1. Coursera

Coursera has been one of the most popular platforms for online learning for nearly a decade, offering thousands of online courses that anyone can enroll in free of charge. It also offers 17 online degrees and nearly two dozen programs leading to certificates in various fields.

Last year the company added a new subscription-based platform for universities called Coursera for Campus that allows member institutions to incorporate Coursera courses into their own degree programs.

Coursera was established in 2012 by two Stanford University professors, Andrew Ng and Daphne Koller.

Options for online learning on this platform include:

Courses: Individual courses are provided by universities and generally take four to six weeks to complete. They feature video lectures, self-graded and peer-graded assignments, and online discussion communities. Courses generally are not for university credit, but those who complete courses can receive a shareable electronic certificate for a small fee.

Specializations: Specializations are series of related courses designed by universities or corporations to help students master a specific subject. Depending on the number of courses in it, a specialization can take anywhere from several months to a year to complete. Students pay tuition (financial aid is available) and receive a certificate from the sponsoring university or business.


2. Udemy

Udemy offer more than 32,000+ courses for personal development. Udemy is a platform for online learning where anyone can build a course. The company describes itself as a marketplace bringing together people with expertise in a topic and people who want to learn about that topic.

Classes on Udemy are mainly practical and job-related rather than academic, though students can find courses that expand their knowledge of an academic subject.

As a virtual classroom that allows anyone to teach, the quality of the courses cannot always compete with those provided by universities on platforms like edX and Coursera. On the plus side, many Udemy course creators are in fact professors, graduate students or professionals who are experts in their field.


3. Edx

Edx offer more than 3000 courses University courses, personal development. EdX is a nonprofit organization founded by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Harvard University in 2012. It offers more than 3,000 online courses in dozens of subjects that are provided by more than 140 universities and corporations. Students can view most edX courses free by enrolling as an auditor, but if they want access to graded assignments and to obtain a verified course-completion certificate, they’ll have to pay a fee.

Besides individual courses, Edx offers complete online degrees and modules that are parts of degrees, which students can take for academic credit. It also offers professional skills courses that lead to a certificate. All of these options have tuition costs.


4.LinkedIn

LinkedIn Learning, formerly Lynda.com, provides online courses on job-related software, technology, creative, artistic and self-developmental skills rather than academic topics. The courses are high-quality and are provided by big companies and expert instructors. The main critique of the platform is that most of the courses are at beginner level, and users have to be premium LinkedIn subscribers.



599

Contact us:

Find us on maps:

Contact info:

Iraq - Baghdad - Al-Andalus Sq.

07814238373

07731988809

منصات التعلم الالكتروني عبر الانترنت




تتعدد منصات التعليم الإلكتروني، وتتنوع المجالات التي تدرسها، وتركز أغلبيتها على المحتوى القابل للتعلم عن بُعد بسهولة، كالبرمجة والتصميم واللغات وإنتاج الفيديوهات وغيرها. زاد عدد رواد هذه المنصات في السنوات الأخيرة لعدة عوامل، أخرها الظروف التي فرضها انتشار فيروس كورونا (كوفيد- 19)، وتقبّل المتعلمين لفكرة الدفع مقابل التعلم، وهو ما زاد من ازدهار هذا النوع من التعليم بعيدًا عن التعليم التقليدي كالجامعات والمعاهد، التي اضطرت بدورها أيضًا للتحول إلى نظام التعليم عن بُعد بسبب الجائحة.

من أبرز منصات التعلم الالكتروني هي:


1. منصة كورسيرا (Coursera)

تشتمل هذه المنصة على أكثر من 3900 مساق تعليمي لشهادات تقنية, دورات جامعية, تطوير الذات, التطوير المهني حيث تعتبر منصة كورسيرا واحدة من أشهر منصات التعلم عبر الإنترنت منذ ما يقرب من عقد من الزمان، حيث تقدم آلاف الدورات التدريبية عبر الانترنت تعتبر منصة كورسيرا واحدة من أشهر منصات التعلم عبر الإنترنت منذ ما يقرب من عقد من الزمان، حيث تقدم آلاف الدورات التدريبية عبر الإنترنت التي يمكن لأي شخص التسجيل فيها مجانًا. كما توفر المنصة 17 درجة عبر الإنترنت وما يقرب من عشرين برنامجًا يمنح شهادات في مختلف المجالات.

في العام الماضي، أضافت الشركة منصة جديدة للجامعات قائمة على الاشتراك باسم Coursera for Campus والتي تسمح للمؤسسات الأعضاء بدمج دورات كورسيرا في برامج الشهادات الخاصة بهم.

تأسست كورسيرا في عام 2012 من قبل أندرو نغ ودافني كولر، الأستاذين في جامعة ستانفورد.

تشمل خيارات التعلم الإلكتروني عبر هذه المنصة ما يلي:

الدورات: تقدم الجامعات دورات فردية يستغرق إكمالها في العادة من أربعة إلى ستة أسابيع. تمتاز الدورات بتقديم محاضرات فيديو، ومهام التقدير الذاتي وتقييم الأقران، ومجتمعات المناقشة عبر الإنترنت. لا تُعد الدورات عمومًا وحدات دراسة جامعية، ولكن يمكن لأولئك الذين يكملون الدورات الحصول على شهادة إلكترونية قابلة للمشاركة مقابل رسوم رمزية.

التخصصات: التخصصات عبارة عن سلسلة من الدورات ذات الصلة المصممة من قبل الجامعات أو الشركات لمساعدة الطلاب على إتقان موضوع معين. اعتمادًا على عدد الدورات الدراسية، يمكن أن يستغرق إكمال التخصص في أي مكان من عدة أشهر إلى عام. يدفع الطلاب الرسوم الدراسية (وهناك مساعدة مالية) ويحصلون على شهادة من الجامعة أو الشركة الراعية.


2. منصة يوديمي (Udemy)

تشتمل هذه المنصة على أكثر من 32,000 مساق تعليمي يتنوع بين شهادات تقنية, تطوير الذات, التطوير المهني. يوديمي منصة للتعلم عبر الإنترنت حيث يمكن لأي شخص بناء دورة تدريبية. تصف الشركة نفسها الرغم من أن بإمكان الطلاب العثور على دورات توسع معرفتهم بموضوع أكاديمي.

بصفتها فصلًا افتراضيًا يسمح لأي شخص بالتدريس، فليس من الممكن دائمًا للدورات التدريبية التي تقدّمها أن تتنافس في جودتها مع تلك التي تقدمها الجامعات على منصات مثل إدكس وكورسيرا. لكن الجانب الإيجابي يتمثّل في أن العديد من منشئي دورات يوديمي هم في الواقع أساتذة أو طلاب دراسات عليا أو مهنيين خبراء في مجالهم. تعتبر الفصول الدراسية على منصة يوديمي في الأساس عملية وذات صلة بالوظيفة وليست أكاديمية.


3. منصة أدكس (Edx)

تشتمل هذه المنصة على أكثر من أكثر من 3,000 مساق تعليمي لتطوير الذات. إدكس منظمة غير ربحية أسسها معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا وجامعة هارفارد في عام 2012. وهي تقدم أكثر من 3000 دورة عبر الإنترنت في عشرات الموضوعات التي تقدمها أكثر من 140 جامعة وشركة. يمكن للطلاب عرض معظم دورات edX مجانًا عن طريق التسجيل بصفة مستمع، ولكن إذا أرادوا الوصول إلى الواجبات التي يتم تقديرها والحصول على شهادة إكمال الدورة التدريبية التي تم التحقق منها، سيتعيّن عليهم دفع رسوم.

بالإضافة إلى الدورات الفردية، تقدم إدكس شهادات ووحدات كاملة عبر الإنترنت تشكل أجزاء من شهادات دراسية، والتي يمكن للطلاب من خلالها الحصول على ائتمان أكاديمي. كما تقدم المنصة دورات المهارات المهنية التي تمنح شهادة. لكل هذه الخيارات تكاليف دراسية.


4. منصة لينكدان التعليمية (LinkedIn Learning)

تشمل هذه المنصة على اكثر من 5000 مساق تعليمي ل شهادات تقنية, تطوير الذات, التطوير المهني. يوفر موقع لينكدإن التعليمي ، الذي كان يُعرف سابقًا بـ Lynda.com، دورات حول البرامج المتعلقة بالوظائف والتكنولوجيا والمهارات الإبداعية والفنية ومهارات التطوير الذاتي بدلاً من الموضوعات الأكاديمية. الدورات عالية الجودة ويتم توفيرها من قبل شركات كبيرة ومدربين خبراء. يتمثل الانتقاد الرئيسي للمنصة في أن معظم الدورات التدريبية على مستوى المبتدئين، ويجب على المستخدمين أن يكونوا مشتركين مميزين في موقع لينكدإن.



244

تواصل معنا:

موقعنا على خرائط جوجل:

اتصل بنا:

العراق - بغداد - الكرادة - ساحة الاندلس

07814238373

07731988809